agkorea.blogg.se

En blogg där jag dokumenterar mitt år i Sydkorea

Rain

Kategori:



I was walking in the rain and it was so relaxing, the world changed shape, every flower and every building had a twin brother reflected into the ground, no people outside and the regular sound of rain drops bumping on my umbrella reminded me of my childhood. New shapes came to live, shapes I had forgotten in the sun that evaporated from my memories. The regular circles of rain drops falling in a pond, and the interference between them made me think, how can I enjoy these shapes so much even if they change so fast that my eyes can't really catch it? I took a picture because I wanted to catch the beauty, but it was gone. The motion, the continuous changing of shapes and maybe the fact that we can't really catch it and keep it with us forever. This makes it beautiful.

Kommentarer

  • marco säger:

    Ciao Anna-G
    hai delle doti di poetessa, dovresti scrivere un libro e le foto sono eccezionali. Continua.

    2013-04-29 | 00:17:53

Kommentera inlägget här: