agkorea.blogg.se

En blogg där jag dokumenterar mitt år i Sydkorea

Ambiguous day

Kategori: Allmänt

A day that started quite bad now became rather pleasant. Yesterday evening right before going to bed (in time because of todays exam) I couldn't fall asleep, my ear got strange and I was awake for more than 2 hours in bed. I woke up later than planned and my ear still made strange low frequency noises that worried me and didn't let me study. I wrote the exam and skipped my second class to go to work. I got a teaching job for 5 hours. Took the bus and found the place but I was 20 min early so I watched 2 kids play Yu-gi-oh on the street (this made my day :-) when 10 min were left I called the lady from the job and realized there were 2 places with the same name!! aaa, panic! It's an english academy but it was hard to communicate with the lady at the phone. Finally she passed me another guy that picked me up. 15 min late i started my job. 10 groups of ca5 kids changed every 1/2 hour. They had books and they had to read the books and I just listened and checked their pronunciation. The first group were 8-9 year old boys that couldn't stay still and it was all about reading as fast as possible. the last group was mixed 13-14 years old. After 2 hours I was very tired and the last 2 hours I lost myself in a childish version Romeo and Juliet accompanied by manga-style illustrations. I 5 hours I could pretty much get the to see the transformation of the typical korean kid (I guess): quite normal in the beginning and very wild. Big difference between girls and boys. So happy when I saw a group just with girls!! But later they get cellphones and become very quiet. At the end, school homework and academy turns them into zombies. The English gets worse with time, or maybe is the being-afraid-of-making-mistakes-fenomen" that starts so I had to ask them 7 times before they answered to the question. Anyway the last group (oldest) was the most interesting group. Now I got home, with money in my pocket and I just get to know that I don't have to take my last exam on Friday because my essay was among the 10 best ^^ So A+ and no exam. whoooooo o ooo o o ooo ao oa oa oa oao ao ao oa oa oa oa oa o aoa o aoao oa oao aoa oa oa oa oa oa oa oa o aoa oa oa ao oa aaoaoaoa a aoaoaoa a a aoaoa a a oaoa a aoao ao !

Now back to work. (actually non ci'ho testa and I'm waiting for Eunji to finish her job so that we can eat chicken at Ministop, I hope she is in)

anyong!

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: