agkorea.blogg.se

En blogg där jag dokumenterar mitt år i Sydkorea

Cambodia

Kategori:

Unfortunately uploading pictures is too slow for this connection ... I'll do it as soon as I have a faster connection. Anyway I'm in Cambodia now. We arrived yesterday night after a veeery long bus trip. I'm really excited to see the temples!! From what I have seen from the bus Cambodia seems richer than Laos even if it might not be the case. The houses are similar but I really like the Cambodian style. Wooden houses on poles, with a big space to be outside before entering. From the side you see that every room has one own roof with small decorations. It's hard to describe, I'll try to take a picture. It would be really interesting to go inside and see how the rooms are.

Since we are most of the time in places with a lot of tourists prices are much higher than for locals but you can't really do anything about it because they all make the same high prices for tourists.

So Cambodian people so far seem to be nice even if they have the most disturbing voice ever, and you hAve the feeling that they always try to rip you off.

Peace

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: