agkorea.blogg.se

En blogg där jag dokumenterar mitt år i Sydkorea

KL

Kategori:

Last day in KL, so far I found the city pretty boring and not much to see, but since today I love the atmosphere. Today was cool, I have been walking a lot and I ended up at the mosque and at the museum of Islamic art, it was really interesting! They had exibitions about islamic calligraphy, architecture clothes and even weapons. Then I met 2 Finnish girls that sowed me another part of KL, I ate an amazing dinner at a simple restaurant with plastic chairs and vegetarian food, but it was sooo good you can't imagine. On my way back to the hostel I met a Malay guy who had lived his whole life in KL and and never visited another country. He worked as a chef at a 4 star hotel and he had just finished his shift. He showed me the central market and finally I understood what the symbol on the one MR bill is, it's a kite! And these balls made of woven bamboo that you can find in all the tourist shops , that's a Malaysian sport a mix between badminton and football 😊


Btw I really like the contrasts of this city, skyscrapers side to side with old houses from the colonial time repainted with colors that remind me of a Hindu temple. what a mix!

Kommentarer

  • ida säger:

    : )

    2013-01-09 | 22:45:53

Kommentera inlägget här: